If you would like to talk to us for individual advice, call us at: 0221-1690-3366 or E-Mail us

About Faircoach

GENERAL TERMS & CONDITIONS - FAIRCOACH GMBH, 9th August 2016:

Faircoach GmbH, Lichtstraße 45, 50825 Cologne, applies to coaching, training and lectures.

§ 1 Scope

The following general terms and conditions apply to all legal transactions between the coaching/training and lecture organizer Faircoach GmbH and its client, hereinafter referred to as “Client”.

§ 2 Subject matter of the contract and exclusion of liability

Faircoach GmbH is an online portal for experienced coaches, trainers and top speakers, hereinafter referred to as “Providers”.

The Providers are not employees of Faircoach GmbH, but independent contractors and cooperative partners of Faircoach GmbH. They are responsible for the organization and performance of coaching, seminars or lectures, and their statements and actions. In this respect, Faircoach GmbH assumes no liability for the services of the Provider. Justified demands, e.g. in the event of gross negligence on the part of the Provider, are to be addressed to the Provider. However, Faircoach GmbH has carefully selected all Providers by personal interviews and by checking their qualifications, so that the client can rely on their excellent performance.

The basis of the cooperation between Faircoach GmbH and the client is an individual pre-order discussion, which serves to determine the needs of the client and enables the precise recommendation of one or more Providers.

§ 3 Conclusion of contract

The contract only comes into effect when we have confirmed the client’s order in writing. Verbal or telephone orders, as well as further amendments, require written confirmation. If, during the execution of the contract, change requests or additional requirements arise from the client, Faircoach GmbH shall detail and invoice any additional associated expenses.

§ 4 Copyright

Copyright for all documents and documentation provided by Faircoach GmbH or the recommended Provider remains with the creator, i.e. Faircoach GmbH or the Provider.

Either Faircoach GmbH or the Provider will send out the training or coaching documents. Such documents may only be reproduced by the client after written approval by Faircoach GmbH and may solely be passed on to the participants in a course.

§ 5 General duty of care, ethical principles in coaching

All methods used in coaching have been proven in practice, have a sound theoretical basis, and can be comprehensibly explained and justified by the coach upon request. The relationship between coach and client is characterized by a cooperative approach which values the individual, and with a clear distribution of roles that is accepted by all parties involved. Coach and client are emotionally and financially independent of each other and are not bound by any instructions. In the course of any coaching, the coach does not pursue any interests beyond his/her role as coach and maintains strict confidentiality. The coach accompanies his/her clients detached from any religious, ethnic, or political views. The profession of a coach is by its nature a free profession and not a trade, i.e. the coach works on his/her own responsibility based on his/her own expertise and does not have an obligation to yield any specific result. To this end, the coach keeps abreast of the current state of research.

§ 6 Fees and invoicing

All invoices (fees) are due no later than 14 days after receipt, without deductions. In the case of invoicing based on daily rates, the agreed daily rate is based on 8 working hours, unless otherwise agreed. Invoices are issued in the form of partial invoices. Setup costs agreed with the client will be invoiced immediately after commissioning or confirmation of order.

§ 7 Cancellations by the Provider or the client

As a rule, the preparation effort involved in giving a training course is considerably more extensive than for coaching. Therefore, different fee rates are charged in relation to cancellations by the client. In the event of cancellation of the order or of an appointment, we have the right to full payment of the fees. The remaining costs, e.g. for train or hotel bookings, are owed to the extent that they are incurred up to the point where cancellation takes effect. We calculate the fees on the basis of the agreed rates, taking into account the expense saved and the possible benefits from alternative utilization of the Providers’ work elsewhere.

§ 7.1 Order cancellations or appointment cancellations of trainings/seminars

The following fees will be charged for cancellations of orders and appointments. This lists the respective period between termination and the appointed start of the program, along with the percentage of the fee we retain:

  • 3 Months: 30 % of the fee
  • 8 Weeks: 60 % of the order amount
  • 4 Weeks: 100 % of the order amount

§ 7.2 Order cancellations or appointment cancellations of coaching sessions

The following fees will be charged for cancellations of orders and appointments. This lists the respective period between termination and the appointed start of the program, along with the percentage of the fee we retain:

  • 6 Weeks: 30 % of the fee
  • 4 Weeks: 60 % of the order amount
  • 2 Weeks: 100 % of the order amount

§ 8 Cancellation by the organizer

The agreed development measure (coaching, training, lecture) can be cancelled by the organizer for good cause (e.g. illness, accident of the Provider). Cancellation will be made in writing, if still possible, otherwise by email or telephone. Payments already made will be refunded immediately by Faircoach GmbH. Further claims for damages cannot be asserted. In the event of illness, accident or other failure of a Provider that makes the use of the specified Provider impossible, Faircoach GmbH is authorized to appoint another qualified Provider for the agreed measure.

§ 9 Incidental costs

Any conference hotel required (or event rooms) for participants and trainers will be booked and paid for by the client. Additional expenses for any equipment and materials that may be required (e.g. projector, presentation material and technology, documents,...) to be discussed in advance and approved by the client and will be charged separately in accordance with the receipts.

§ 10 Liability

Faircoach GmbH and its vicarious agents act with the diligence of a prudent businessperson when executing the contract. Faircoach GmbH shall only be liable in the event that it can be proven to have acted with intent or gross negligence, and within the scope of the statutory provisions. Faircoach GmbH is in no way liable for lost profits. The claim for damages is in any case limited to the agreed fee. The claim for damages can only be asserted in court within six months after completed performance of the work (submission of the results report).

§ 11 Place of Jurisdiction, Severability Clause

The place of jurisdiction for all legal disputes is Cologne, Germany. FAIRCOACH GmbH may change these terms and conditions at any time and without giving reasons. If any of the individual provisions of this contract is or becomes invalid, the validity of the remaining provisions of this contract is not thereby affected. The parties undertake to replace invalid provisions with new provisions that in a fair manner restore the regulations of the ineffective provisions with legally permissible provisions. The same applies to loopholes and regulatory omissions in the contract. In order to remedy the omission, the parties commit to compile and include suitable provisions, which the parties would have agreed on if the point had been considered by them, and is consistent with the sense and purpose of the contract.

You are not sure whether our Services cover what You need?


Petra Reget (Customer Success Managerin) will answer all your questions about our range of services.
0221-1690-3366
Contact Us
Petra reget
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more

Sie wünschen eine persönliche Beratung? Rufen Sie uns an: 0221-1690-3366 oder per E-Mail

Search

AGB - Faircoach GmbH, 09. August 2016

Faircoach GmbH, Lichtstraße 45, 50825 Köln, gültig für Coachings, Trainings und Vorträge.

§ 1 Geltungsbereich

Die nachstehenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle Rechtsgeschäfte des Coaching-/Trainings- und Vortragsveranstalters Faircoach GmbH mit seinem Auftraggeber, nachstehend „Klient" genannt.

§ 2 Vertragsgegenstand und Haftungsausschluss

Die Faircoach GmbH ist ein Online Vermittlungsportal für erfahrene Coaches, Trainer und Top Speaker, im folgenden „Anbieter“ genannt.

Die Anbieter sind keine Mitarbeiter der Faircoach GmbH, sondern selbständige Unternehmer und Kooperationspartner der Faircoach GmbH. Sie sind für die Organisation und Durchführung von Coachings, Seminaren oder Vorträgen, ihre Aussagen und Handlungen selbst verantwortlich. Insofern übernimmt die Faircoach GmbH keine Haftung für die Leistungen der Anbieters. Begründete Forderungen, z.B. bei grober Fahrlässigkeit des Anbieters, sind an den Anbieter zu richten. Allerdings hat die Faircoach GmbH alle Anbieter sorgfältig und in persönlichen Gesprächen und unter Prüfung der Qualifikation ausgewählt, so dass sich der Klient auf deren exzellente Ausführung verlassen kann.

Die Grundlage der Zusammenarbeit zwischen der Faircoach GmbH und dem Klienten ist ein individuelles Auftragsgespräch, das dazu dient, den Bedarf des Klienten zu ermitteln und die passgenaue Empfehlung eines oder mehrerer Anbieter zu ermöglichen.

§ 3 Vertragsabschluss

Der Vertrag kommt erst zustande, wenn wir den Auftrag des Klienten schriftlich bestätigt haben. Mündliche oder telefonische Aufträge, sowie Ergänzungen bedürfen der schriftlichen Bestätigung. Sollten sich während der Auftragsabwicklung Änderungswünsche oder zusätzliche Anforderungen von Seiten des Klienten ergeben, so benennt die Faircoach GmbH den damit eventuell verbundenen Mehraufwand und stellt ihn zusätzlich in Rechnung.

§ 4 Urheberrecht

Für alle von Seiten der Faircoach GmbH oder seitens des empfohlenen Anbieters eingebrachten Unterlagen und Dokumentationen verbleibt das Urheberrecht beim Ersteller, also bei der Faircoach GmbH bzw. beim Anbieter.


Die Weitergabe von Trainings- bzw. Coachingunterlagen erfolgt durch die Faircoach GmbH oder durch den Anbieter. Darüber hinaus dürfen die Unterlagen durch den Auftraggeber nur nach schriftlicher Genehmigung durch die Faircoach GmbH reproduziert und ausschließlich an die Teilnehmer weitergeben werden.

§ 5 Allgemeine Sorgfaltspflicht, ethische Grundsätze im Coaching

Alle im Coaching zum Einsatz gebrachten Methoden sind praktisch bewährt, plausibel theoretisch fundiert und können auf Nachfrage vom Coach nachvollziehbar erläutert und begründet werden. Das Verhältnis zwischen Coach und Klient ist durch einen wertschätzenden und partnerschaftlichen Umgang bei klarer und von allen Beteiligten akzeptierter Rollenverteilung charakterisiert. Coach und jeweiliger Klient sind voneinander emotional und finanziell unabhängig sowie einander nicht weisungsgebunden. Der Coach verfolgt im und mit dem Coaching keinerlei über die Rolle als Coach hinausgehende Interessen und wahrt strikte Vertraulichkeit. Der Coach begleitet seine Klienten losgelöst von religiösen, ethnischen oder politischen Gesinnungen. Der Beruf des Coachs ist seiner Natur nach ein Freier Beruf und kein Gewerbe, d.h. der Coach ist aufgrund eigener Fachkenntnisse eigenverantwortlich tätig und schuldet keine bestimmten Ergebnisse. Zu diesem Zweck informiert sich der Coach laufend über den aktuellen Forschungsstand.

§ 6 Honorare und Rechnungslegung

Alle Rechnungen (Honorare) sind bis spätestens 14 Tage nach Erhalt abzugsfrei fällig. Bei Abrechnung nach Tagessätzen liegen dem vereinbarten Tagessatz, wenn keine andere Vereinbarung getroffen wurde, 8 Arbeitsstunden zu Grunde. Die Rechnungslegung erfolgt in Form von Teilrechnungen. Mit dem Auftraggeber vereinbarte Setup-Kosten werden umgehend nach Beauftragung bzw. nach Auftragsbestätigung in Rechnung gestellt.

§ 7 Stornierungen und Terminabsagen durch den Auftraggeber

In der Regel ist der Vorbereitungsaufwand von Trainings erheblich umfangreicher als für Coachings. Daher werden in Bezug auf Stornierungen durch den Auftraggeber unterschiedliche Honorarsätze berechnet. Bei Stornierungen oder Absagen behalten wir den Anspruch auf die volle Vergütung der Honorare. Die übrigen Kosten, z.B. für Bahn oder Hotelbuchungen, werden insoweit geschuldet, als sie bis zur Wirkung der Kündigung anfallen. Die Honorare berechnen wir anhand der vereinbarten Sätze unter Anrechnung der ersparten Aufwendungen und der Vorteile aus anderweitig möglicher Verwertung der Arbeitskraft der Anbieter.

§ 7.1 Stornierungen bzw. Terminabsagen von Trainings/Seminaren

Für Stornierungen von Aufträgen und Terminen werden die folgenden Honorare verrechnet. Hier ist der jeweilige Zeitraum zwischen Kündigung und Beginn des Leistungsprogramms aufgeführt, sowie der Prozentsatz der Vergütung, den wir erhalten:

  • 3 Monate: 30 % der Honorarsumme
  • 8 Wochen: 60 % der Auftragssumme
  • 4 Wochen: 100 % der Auftragssumme

§ 7.2 Stornierungen bzw. Terminabsagen von Coachings

Für Stornierungen von Aufträgen und Terminen werden die folgenden Honorare verrechnet. Hier ist der jeweilige Zeitraum zwischen Kündigung und Beginn des Leistungsprogramms aufgeführt, sowie der Prozentsatz der Vergütung, den wir erhalten:

  • 6 Wochen: 30 % der Honorarsumme
  • 4 Wochen: 60 % der Auftragssumme
  • 2 Wochen: 100 % der Auftragssumme

§ 8 Absagen durch den Veranstalter

Die vereinbarte Entwicklungsmaßnahme (Coaching, Training, Vortrag) kann aus wichtigem Grund (z.B. Krankheit, Unfall des Anbieters) vom Veranstalter abgesagt werden. Die Absage erfolgt, sofern noch möglich, schriftlich, ansonsten per Mail oder telefonisch. Bereits erfolgte Zahlungen werden durch die Faircoach GmbH unverzüglich zurückgezahlt. Weitere Schadensersatzansprüche können nicht geltend gemacht werden. Im Falle einer Erkrankung, eines Unfalls oder sonstigen Ausfalls eines Anbieters, die den Einsatz des angegebenen Anbieters unmöglich machen, ist die Faircoach GmbH ermächtigt, einen anderen, qualifizierten Anbieter für die vereinbarte Maßnahme einzusetzen.

§ 9 Nebenkosten

Ein evtl. erforderliches Veranstaltungshotel (bzw. erforderliche Veranstaltungsräume) für Teilnehmer und Trainer wird vom Auftraggeber gebucht und bezahlt. Weitere Kosten für eventuell benötigte Ausrüstung und Materialien (z.B. Beamer, Moderationsmaterial und –technik, Unterlagen,…) sind vorab zu besprechen und vom Auftraggeber zu genehmigen und werden gesondert laut Beleg verrechnet.

§ 10 Haftung

Die Faircoach GmbH und ihre Erfüllungsgehilfen handeln bei der Durchführung des Auftrages mit der Sorgfalt des ordentlichen Kaufmanns. Die Faircoach GmbH haftet nur im Falle, dass ihr Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit nachgewiesen werden kann, und zwar im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Vorschriften. Die Faircoach GmbH haftet keinesfalls für entgangenen Gewinn. Der Schadensersatzanspruch ist in jedem Fall auf die vereinbarte Honorarsumme begrenzt. Der Schadensersatzanspruch kann nur innerhalb von sechs Monaten nach Fertigstellung der Leistung (Vorlage des Ergebnisberichtes) gerichtlich geltend gemacht werden.

§ 11 Gerichtsstand, salvatorische Klausel

Der Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten ist Köln. Die FAIRCOACH GmbH kann diese Geschäftsbedingungen jederzeit und ohne Angaben von Gründen ändern. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages unwirksam sein oder werden, so berührt dies die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages nicht. Die Parteien verpflichten sich, unwirksame Bestimmungen durch neue Bestimmungen zu ersetzen, die der in den unwirksamen Bestimmungen enthaltenen Regelungen in rechtlich zulässiger Weise gerecht werden. Entsprechendes gilt für im Vertrag enthaltene Regelungslücken. Zur Behebung der Lücke verpflichten sich die Parteien auf eine Art und Weise hinzuwirken, die dem am nächsten kommt, was die Parteien nach dem Sinn und Zweck des Vertrages bestimmt hätten, wenn der Punkt von ihnen bedacht worden wäre.

Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen. Mehr erfahren